Cancer Moon and Staying Home

I’ve had the gift of functioning on my own natural time clock over the past couple of years.  In fact, as I reflect on one of the greatest desires of my life, it has been to awake from sleep when my body is ready, to eat when I feel hungry, and to go outside when I experience the desire.  Just a few examples of doing what I want in the moment.  Allowing my body to respond to the natural cycle of the universal breath.  My dream came true and now my “natural time clock” as I call it, rules the roost.

It’s a wonderful thing, to be an astrologer and watch the planets do their thing, and feel my natural guidance as a science experiment.  Ok, some would take offense at me calling my daily urges and the transiting astrology… “scientific”.  Pardon Moi.  But understanding the energies of the planets as I do, it has been such a gift to watch my natural desires come up and to match them to the current transiting planets.

When I woke this morning, I didn’t want to go to yoga as planned, and I let myself have the freedom to stay home to drink tea and make myself a potato and egg breakfast as my stomach growled for warmth and comfort.  After my belly was full, I sat down to write.  I remembered the Moon was close to changing signs and when looking to the calendar to confirm the time, I saw that the Moon had just entered the home loving, food nurturing sign of Cancer around the time that I awoke from my sleep.  Now I guarantee that if the Moon had moved into Sag at the time I was waking, I would have been up with excitement and out the door ready to run a mile to yoga.  But that was not the case.

I have spent so many years of my life punching the clock and making certain I was up by 5 to yoga and meditate and take care of domestic duties prior to arriving to the office.  Pushing against, or ignoring what my nature cycle wanted.  In fact, as a woman, I spent many days in the office with cramps struggling to make it through the day waiting for the clock on the wall to tell me it was time to go home.  I’m convinced that we would not have war or crime or bullies if we could each follow the natural cycles that inspire us.

So, the Moon representing what nurtures our soul, just moved into her homeland sign of Cancer.  Hanging out around the house, doing homely things, eating well and loving our family are the activities that she naturally loves to do.  She is also all about water.  Taking baths and drinking lots of water charges her batteries.  For the next 2 days, until December 2nd at 8:57pm EST allow your intuition to guide.  Do the things that you feel like doing, and even if you decide to journey out into the world, just know that food, family and water can give safety and nurturing.

Leave a Reply

